What’s for lunch

I found this amazing recipe for Thai chicken last week and I’ve tried it twice so far.

Ingredients:

  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • 1 tsp minced fresh ginger
  • 2 tbsp roughly chopped cilantro
  • 2 tbsp low-sodium soy sauce
  • 1 tbsp honey
  • 2 tbsp lime juice
  • 1 tsp Sriracha
  • 2 tbsp peanut butter
  • 1 tsp sesame oil
  • 1 tbsp melted coconut oil or olive oil
  • 2 tsp seeded and finely chopped jalapeño


Last week I tried them with grilled drumsticks, rice and sautéed spinach. DElicious!

Today I made Thai chicken wraps. I added sautéed red peppers, yellow peppers, onions and spinach with sesame oil and salt. All served on a bed of brown rice on lettuce. 

Here are a few substations I used (only because I didn’t have it)

Sriracha = hot sauce

Fresh ginger = powdered ginger*

Cilantro = parsley

Lime juice = fresh lemon juice

Jalapeño = crushed pepper flakes

*I tried fresh and powdered ginger and I highly recommend the fresh ginger. It makes a difference. I think the same probably applies to the garlic as well.

Leave a Reply

