Easy Crockpot Meal

Tonight’s dinner is directly from Pinterest.  It’s a very easy meal to make and the crockpot did it in 4 hours.  I don’t usually measure my meals so work with me.  I used 1 package of Kielbasa sausage, half a bag of white beans (2-3 cans will work also), a 8oz bag of spinach, 8 cherry tomatoes cut in half, 1 tsp of minced garlic, 4 tbsp of chopped onions and salt to taste.

img_8529
I sliced the sausage link and browned it in a frying pan with the garlic and onions.  (If you prefer turkey sausage it would help to add a bit of oil to the pan.) Once it was browned to my liking, I dumped all the ingredients into the crockpot with about 4 cups of water and let it cook until beans are soft, stirring occasionally.

You can also soak your beans overnight if you prefer.
Kale would work just as well as spinach so I think I’ll try that next time.  Enjoy

Leave a Reply

