What I did while we were snowed in Pt. 2

 I love to eat🍀🍝🍟πŸͺπŸ“πŸ•πŸ‡πŸ”πŸŒ!!  And of course a good snow is perfect binge weather. I made my famous tomato basil soup with homemade cheese toast.     

  
I always use fresh plum tomatoes and fresh basil (with the exception of the canned tomatoes the recipe calls for), everything else can be dried. This is a tedious recipe because you must roast the tomatoes first then blend all the ingredients until smooth. It’s well worth it!

My mixture of garlic, fresh onions and frozen basil cubes.

    
 

Because I’m so kind I posted the recipe below, you’ll thank me later πŸ˜‰.  

    
   

I use a regular blender to “mill”
   
  
ENJOY…

As for the cheese toast, this was my first time making this but it was soo tasty. 

First use shredded cheese. I used Vermont cheddar.  I’m terrible with measurements so use your discretion (maybe 3 tablespoons depending on how much bread). 

Mix the cheese with minced garlic, about 1 tsp and about 2 tbsp of olive oil.  

Before
 
Spread the mixture over sliced French bread and toast on 350 until cheese melts.  

After
Leave a Reply

