My homemade hair mask

I have natural hair. I have natural black hair. I have natural black dry hair!

So before I can actually leave the house without scaring someone I had to  do something presentable.

I found a few recipes on Pinterest (of course) and combined them into this…

there was a big difference afterwards.

I really did end up with scrambled eggs in my hair the first time.

I do this mask on dry hair before  shampooing and conditioning. (I don’t use a suds shampoo)

 

LOVE this stuff
After rinsing it out I co-wash and style like normal.  I try to do this once a week and eventually every 2 weeks.

The consistency is yolky and oily. I just apply it with my fingers and hands and smooth over my hair. 

  
Here are some other hair products I love…

 

Leave a Reply

